John Gulliver
Executive Director of Research

John Gulliver develops and seeks to implement policy reforms to the equity, fixed income and derivative markets. Mr. Gulliver’s policy work is also focused on the regulation of financial institutions.

In his current role, Mr. Gulliver regularly collaborates with the Committee’s members, which include former policymakers, noted academics and senior executives at banks, asset managers, private funds, and insurance companies. Mr. Gulliver also regularly meets with regulators and policymakers on Capitol Hill in an effort to implement the Committee’s policy recommendations.

Mr. Gulliver manages the Committee’s research team, which includes several attorneys with experience in financial regulation. Mr. Gulliver also manages a large team of part-time Research Associates, primarily composed of Harvard Law School students interested in pursuing a career in financial markets.

Prior to joining the Committee, Mr. Gulliver was a research associate for the MIT Laboratory for Financial Engineering, where his work focused on the development of a market-based approach to bank capital requirements. Mr. Gulliver also worked as an Associate for ACA Compliance Group, where he supported the General Counsel and a team of former regulators responsible for the registration of private funds and maintenance of compliance programs. Mr. Gulliver is a graduate of Harvard Law School and the University of Manitoba.

Jacqueline C. McCabe
Deputy Director

Jacqueline McCabe is the Deputy Director  to the Committee. Prior to her current role, Ms. McCabe served as Executive Director for Research of the Committee from 2011 – 2012. While serving as Executive Director, she testified before a House sub-committee on the lack of cost-benefit analysis in Dodd-Frank rulemaking. Before joining the Committee, Ms. McCabe served for seven years as a Vice President and Assistant and Associate General Counsel at Goldman Sachs & Co.  At Goldman Sachs, Ms. McCabe worked within the investment management division (“GSAM”) where she was responsible for GSAM’s private investment funds and managed accounts with institutional clients. Prior to that, Ms. McCabe was an associate at Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher and Flom in their Investment Management Group. Ms. McCabe graduated from Harvard Law School and from Princeton University with an A.B. in History.

Kristina A. Petrosino
Associate Director

Kristina Petrosino is the Associate Director to the Committee. Prior to her current role, Ms. Petrosino worked as an Assistant at Bain Capital for five years. In this role she managed the daily practice and operations for a global deal team. Before Bain, she worked at FTN Equity Capital Markets, a boutique research firm, and Whittier Health Network in similar roles. Ms. Petrosino is a graduate of Vanguard University, where she earned her Bachelor of Arts degree in Communication and Political Science. She earned her Master’s degree in Business Administration from Northeastern University.

Sharon Levesque, CPA
Corporate Treasurer & Fiscal Officer

Sharon Levesque has worked for the Committee since the fall of 2009. Prior to joining the Committee, Ms. Levesque was the Executive VP of Finance at Baja Broadband. Previously, she was a Principal at Tofias, P.C., consulting within the CPA firm’s Business Solutions group. Ms. Levesque has more than twenty-five years of accounting/finance experience in public accounting and corporate CFO/controllership. She has held senior management positions for cable television and broadband companies in Massachusetts and North Carolina. She began her accounting career in 1980 with KPMG (formerly Peat, Marwick, Mitchell.) She has also served on the Board of Directors for several southeastern Massachusetts non-profits, oftentimes also serving as Treasurer.

Ms. Levesque is a 1979 graduate of Providence College, where she earned her Bachelor of Science degree in Business Management: Accounting, graduating magna cum laude. She earned her CPA in 1982. Throughout her career, she has also earned various other certifications and licenses, including CFP, CLU and NASD Series 7.

Megan Vasios
Senior Fellow

Megan Vasios joined the Committee in 2015 as a Research Fellow. Before joining the Committee, she was a corporate associate at the law firm Simpson Thacher & Bartlett in New York. Her practice at Simpson included work with the firm’s Capital Markets, Mergers & Acquisitions, and Banking & Credit groups. Ms. Vasios received her JD from Harvard Law School, where she was a Supervising Editor of the Harvard Journal on Legislation, and her BA from Yale University, graduating cum laude with Distinction in the Psychology Major.

Brent Speed
Senior Fellow

Brent Speed joined the Committee in the spring of 2016 as a Senior Research Fellow. Prior to joining the Committee, he practiced law at Ropes & Gray in Boston in the firm’s securities and public companies group. He primarily represented issuers and underwriters in equity and debt offering and advised clients on SEC reporting requirements, listing exchange rules, and corporate governance matters. Before joining Ropes & Gray, Mr. Speed served as a law clerk for Judge Sandra Lynch of the U.S. Court of Appeals for the First Circuit in Boston. Mr. Speed received a B.A. from Harvard College, graduating summa cum laude with a concentration in Government and a minor in Economics. He received a JD from Harvard Law School, where he was a Notes Editor on the Harvard Law Review and graduated magna cum laude.

Josh Dayton
Research Fellow

Josh Dayton joined the Committee in 2016. Before joining the Committee, Josh was a corporate associate at Cooley LLP, where he focused on initial public offerings and other capital markets transactions. Prior to law school, Josh was an early employee at a venture-backed computer technology startup, and an analyst at a regional venture capital fund. Josh received a J.D. from Columbia Law School, where he was a Harlan Fiske Stone Scholar. Josh also received a B.S. in Business Administration with a Finance concentration and a B.A. in Economics from SUNY Buffalo, where he graduated summa cum laude.

Brian A. Johnson
Senior Research Advisor

Brian Johnson is a Senior Research Advisor for the Committee, where his research focuses on the intersection of law and finance with a particular emphasis on financial regulation. Mr. Johnson’s previous professional experience includes his time as a trader at Jane Street Capital, LLC and corporate associate at Latham & Watkins, LLP. Mr. Johnson is also a former research associate in the macroeconomics research group of the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco. Mr. Johnson received a B.A. in Economics from Yale College, a J.D. from Harvard Law School, and a M.S. and Ph.D. in Finance from UC Berkeley’s Haas School of Business.

Marshall Lux
Senior Advisor

Marshall Lux has been a Financial Services consultant and practitioner for 30 years. He began his career at McKinsey where he served all manner of financial service firms across a variety of sub-sectors and functional areas. He left McKinsey after approximately 25 years to become the Chief Risk Officer for Chase (all consumer products globally) during the crisis. He then joined BCG, where he was a Senior Partner for 5 years, and in particular, helped build a private equity practice. Marshall continues to be an active Advisor to BCG.

Two years ago, Marshall decided to change paths. He has been a Senior Fellow at the Mossavar- Rahmani Center for Business and Government at the Harvard Kennedy School and will be there next year. He is also a Senior Advisor to The Committee on Capital Markets Regulation and a Senior Fellow to The Program on International Financial Systems.

Marshall attended the Woodrow Wilson School and graduated Summa Cum Laude. He also attended Harvard Business School where he was a Baker and Ford Scholar (awarded to the number one student in each graduate school).